Bikram Yoga Express


This class is taught by:

Libby Nockles

I first tried Bikram Yoga during a trip to San Fransisco… Died in the class, but felt so good the next day, I went straight back. Within 3 months not only was my back pain gone, but I also felt so much better mentally as well as the changes I could physically see. Bikram crept more and more into my life, and when my company lost 2 planes in the September 11th attacks, I set out to bring it to Leicester, as I couldn’t imagine life without it. At that time my only access to classes was once a week, as a Flight Attendant for United Airlines. On September 11th 2004, after teaching in London, I opened the first Bikram Studio north of the capital. It was n’t long before people loved it as much as I did. It’s easy to be passionate about something that makes you feel so good. It always gives you precisely what you need , whether you know what it is ,you need or not. I never tire of talking about this amazing series . Now ,to see the ripple effect it has on other people life’s is credit to the simplicity and power of the yoga . All of the Teachers here ,including myself are passionate about this yoga. Practicing Bikram Yoga , just made us feel so good . All of us found this Yoga at a time when we needed it . All for very different reasons. We all found it changed our lives so dramatically that we became Instructors. You will hear that passion in every class we teach. We want you to feel as good as we do. It’s that Simple.
For those of you unable to commit to 90mins lunch hour
 
This Class is part of our BIG Byoga Weekend.
It's Free today to our current members holding a valid pass.
For non members you can either purchase a Big Weekend Pass £20 for unlimited access to this and all other workshops & classes during this weekend, or you can pay £10 per day.
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed 16 Jan 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Harbinder Bhoot
  • Fri 18 Jan 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Maxine Gamble
  • Mon 21 Jan 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Libby Nockles
  • Wed 23 Jan 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Harbinder Bhoot
  • Fri 25 Jan 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Maxine Gamble
  • Mon 28 Jan 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with John Walsworth
  • Wed 30 Jan 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Harbinder Bhoot
  • Fri 01 Feb 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Maxine Gamble
  • Mon 04 Feb 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Libby Nockles
  • Wed 06 Feb 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Harbinder Bhoot
  • Fri 08 Feb 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Maxine Gamble
  • Mon 11 Feb 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Libby Nockles
  • Wed 13 Feb 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Harbinder Bhoot
  • Fri 15 Feb 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Maxine Gamble
  • Mon 18 Feb 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Libby Nockles
  • Wed 20 Feb 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Harbinder Bhoot
  • Fri 22 Feb 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Maxine Gamble
  • Mon 25 Feb 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Libby Nockles
  • Wed 27 Feb 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Harbinder Bhoot
  • Fri 01 Mar 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Maxine Gamble